Experiencing problems? Try these troubleshooting steps.

How to delete interactions, videoasks, steps and folders

To keep your videoasks and inboxes tidy, you can delete unnecessary interactions, a single step or entire videoasks and folders.

If you're anything like us (and a tad obsessed with trying out new, creative flows), the number of videoasks, interactions and folders in your account can skyrocket quickly. Of course, this is great and it's easy to keep things organized using folders, tags and filters.

However, there might be times when you no longer require all the content in your account. Mimaybe you want to delete a test videoask or clear out all those Human responses - if this is the case, you can delete what you no longer need!

ūüí° Tip: If you're not looking to permanently delete a videoask but want to move it elsewhere, you can move a videoask to another organization.¬†

2021-09-02_17-45-57.png

Note that deleting videoasks or responses from your account will not affect your usage for the month. Deleting a videoask does not delete the media associated with it. To delete videos from your account, you will need to do so from the media library.

‚ö†ÔłŹ Important: All videoasks in the Root folder (the main area in the left sidebar) can be viewed, edited, deleted and restored by all team members in the organization, no matter what permissions you have set up.

If you'd like to restrict access to videoasks currently located in your Root folder, move them to a folder and set up permissions accordingly for that particular folder.

Only team members with "write" permissions to a folder (with the exception of the Root folder) are able to move a videoask to the Trash folder, permanently delete, or restore it.

Jump to

Delete an interaction

Move a videoask to the trash folder

Permanently delete a videoask from the trash folder

Restore a videoask from the trash folder

Delete a folder (and all the videoasks inside it)

Delete a videoask step

ūüõĎ Before proceeding ūüõĎ Please, please, please ūüôŹ make sure you really don't need what you are about to delete. Once you have permanently deleted an interaction, videoask, step, or folder, this can't be reversed and we'd hate for you to lose any important content.

Delete an interaction

You can delete an interaction directly from your All Interactions feed or by heading to the inbox of the videoask the interaction is linked to.

From the All interactions feed

1

Select All interactions.

2021-09-02_16-20-18.png

2

Click the three vertical dots next to the response you want to delete.

2021-09-02_16-25-07.png

3

Select Delete entire interaction.

2021-09-02_16-26-42.png

4

If you're 100% sure you want to delete this interaction, click Yes, delete it.

2021-09-02_16-28-12.png

Note: This cannot be undone.

From the videoask inbox

1

Select the videoask where the interaction you want to delete is linked to.

2021-09-02_16-20-18.png

2

Click the three vertical dots next to the interaction you want to delete.

2021-09-02_16-25-07.png

3

Select Delete entire interaction to delete the response and any followup interactions.

2021-09-02_16-26-42.png

3

If you're 100% sure you want to delete this interaction, click Yes, delete it.

2021-09-02_16-28-12.png

Note: This cannot be undone.

Delete a videoask

When you delete a videoask, it will first be transferred to your Trash folder. You can Restore it, Delete it forever, or, if you leave it in your Trash folder it will be permanently deleted after 30 days.

1

Click the three vertical dots next to your videoask.

2021-09-02_17-08-49.png

2

Select Delete.

2021-09-02_17-10-12.png

3

Select Move to Trash to confirm your choice, or if you don't want to delete the videoask select Cancel.

2021-09-02_17-11-59.png

4

Your videoask and all interactions associated with it are now in the Trash folder where you can Restore, Delete forever, or do nothing (in which case they'll be permanently deleted after 30 days).

2021-09-02_17-18-04.png

You can also drag and drop a videoask into the Trash can for easier deleting.ūüĎá

2021-09-02_19-07-30__1_.gif

‚ö†ÔłŹ Important: Be aware that when you delete a videoask, you also lose all responses associated with it.

ūüí° Pro tip: If you'd like to bulk delete videoasks, add all the videoasks you want to delete to a folder. Then, delete the folder.

Permanently delete a videoask from the trash folder

If you don't want to wait 30 days for your videoask to be permanently deleted from your Trash folder, you can skip the delay and delete it forever.

1

Select the Trash folder.

2021-09-02_17-37-22.png

2

Click on the videoask you want to delete forever.

2021-09-07_15-33-56.png

3

Click Delete forever.

2021-09-02_17-40-36.png

4

If you're 100% sure you want to permanently delete your videoask (and all the replies linked to it), type the name of the videoask in the box and select Yes, delete it. 

2021-09-02_17-41-45.png

5

And that's that! There's no going back!

2021-09-02_17-45-57.png

Restore a videoask from the trash folder

If you change your mind about deleting a videoask or delete the wrong one, ūüôą we've got you covered! Provided that you moved the videoask to the Trash¬†folder in the last 30 days (and didn't permanently delete it from there) you can go ahead and restore it.

1

Select the Trash folder.

2021-09-02_17-37-22.png

2

Click on the videoask you want to restore.

2021-09-02_17-38-53.png

3

Click Restore.

2021-09-02_18-23-32.png

4

Select the folder where you would like to restore your videoask to.

2021-09-02_18-25-23.png

5

And it's back! Like nothing ever happened...

Delete a folder (and all the videoasks inside it)

1

Click the three vertical dots next to the folder.

2021-09-02_18-06-36.png

2

Click Delete.

2021-09-02_18-08-31.png

3

Confirm you want to permanently delete the folder and move all the videoasks inside it to the Trash folder by typing the name of the folder and clicking Yes, delete it.

2021-09-02_18-10-49.png

Once you've deleted a folder, you can restore any videoasks that were inside it for the next 30 days from the trash bin, but the folder itself is permanently deleted.

Delete a videoask step

If you want to delete a single step from a multi step videoask, here's how:

1

Click Build to open your videoask builder.

2021-09-07_14-15-37.png

2

Select the step you want to delete.

2021-09-02_18-43-11.png

3

Click the trash can icon in the upper right-hand corner of the sidebar.

2021-09-02_18-44-02.png

4

Confirm you really want to delete the step (and all the answers associated with it) by typing the prompted text into the box and clicking Yes, delete it. Remember, there's no going back!

2021-09-02_18-45-14.png

If there haven't yet been any responses to the step, you will not need to type in the verification text and you'll simply be able to click Yes, delete it.

2021-09-06_14-52-25.png

Can't find what you're looking for?