Deactivate or close your videoask

If you want to stop receiving responses to your videoask, you can "close" or deactivate it at any time.

Schedule this out in advance for job postings or event registration, or change its status on a day by day basis to control the flow of responses you receive.

Note: When you close your videoask, it will still display wherever it has been embedded, but people will not be able to interact with or respond to it. To allow limited interaction, this is an alternate method.

Close your videoask

1

Click Settings

2021-03-02_16-59-12.png

2

In the General tab, scroll down to Schedule a close date

2021-03-02_17-00-01.png

3

Toggle Schedule a close date on

2021-03-02_17-00-12.png

4

Click the calendar and select which day you want to close your videoask 

2021-03-02_17-00-32.png

5

From the dropdown menu, select which time to close your videoask 

2021-03-02_17-00-59.png

6

If desired, customize the message that will display on the deactivation screen

2021-03-02_17-16-07.png

Your changes will autosave, so that's it! Now at the date and time you have selected your videoask will be deactivated:

2021-03-02_17-02-13.png

Beware: Unless you reactive your videoask after this date, it will stay closed indefinitely.

Can't find what you're looking for?